Time for the 2007 – 2008 Season!

bears2_1024.jpgTonight is our first preseason game, against Houston. It is only preseason, so technically it does not count. However, we can get a glimpse of how the Bears are doing, especially with all of the off-season changes. No more Thomas Jones (this makes me very sad, and I believe a bad move on the Bears part) and no more Tank Johnson (I do support this decision). However, Lance Briggs did re-sign and so did Lovie Smith as our wonderful Head Coach. The one thing I am worried about is that which cannot be “touched” and that is the SuperBowl curse. Most teams that lose the SuperBowl truly suck the next year. I hope and pray that we can break this curse. If the guys can keep their minds on the game and keep the playoffs and a second run at the trophy, then we can do it!

Leave a comment